The 2019 Texas Sports Hall of Fame welcomed seven new members in 2019: Maureen Connolly Brinker (aka "Little Mo"), Tony Franklin, Andre Johnson, Nancy Lieberman, Loyd Phillips, Greg Swindell, and Jason Witten.

Listen to memories of the induction ceremony, hearing great stories from the living inductees as well as Maureen Connolly's daughter, who accepted the honor on her behalf. We also hear from Dallas Cowboys legend Bob Lilly, sharing about the early years of his Hall of Fame NFL career.

Highlights include hearing about Houston Texans receiver Andre Johnson's pre-game ritual, Jason Witten's thoughts on returning to the Cowboys in 2019 and how his grandfather influenced his life and career, what it was like for Nancy Lieberman to win a medal for the United States in the Olympics, why kicker Tony Franklin chose to kick barefoot, what Maureen Connolly did immediately after winning her first U.S. Open tennis championship, Greg Swindell's reflections on winning the World Series with the 2001 Arizona Diamondbacks, and what life lessons Loyd Phillips learned from legendary coach Frank Broyles. 

The Texas Sports Hall of Fame Podcast is hosted and produced by Jackson Michael and sponsored by the Hampton Inn Waco North.


Share | Download(Loading)