Four SMU basketball legends talk about their coach, Doc Hayes, and the years that SMU dominated the Southwest Conference. Bobby Mills, Rich Herrscher, Max Williams, and Denny Holman share their NCAA tournament memories and stories about great games in SMU history under Coach Hayes, including SMU's Final Four appearance in 1956.

Doc Hayes won more Southwest Conference championships than any other coach in history and is the winningest coach in SMU history. He was inducted into the Texas Sports Hall of Fame in 1972.

This episode is presented by the Fairfield Inn and Suites, Waco North location. The Texas Sports Hall of Fame Podcast is hosted and produced by Jackson Michael, author of The Game Before the Money.

#NCAA #FinalFour #MarchMadness #SMU #CollegeBasketballHistory #TexasSports

Share | Download